Next Concert

Friday November 11th at 8.00pm


Lana Trotovšek Violin
Simon Lane Piano






Violin Sonata No.3 in D minor Op. 108
  Chaconne from Partita No.2 in D minor BWV 1004
Arvo Part   Fratres


  Violin Sonata in G minor (Devil's Trill)

Lana Trotovšek, described as "radiant" by Washington Post was a student of Ruggiero Ricci. In September 2014 she appeared in two concerts with Yuri Bashmet and the Moscow Soloists performing Mozart's Sinfonia Concertante and made her debut with Valery Gergiev and The Mariinsky Theatre Orchestra in 2012 with Prokofiev Concerto No.1.

Lana is partnered by Simon Lane, who has gained recognition for his compelling and sensitive performances and has collaborated with many of the world’s most exciting musicians including Danielle de Niese, Iestyn Davies, Allan Clayton, Guy Johnston and Jack Liebeck.

"one of the most gifted violinists I have heard'
- Ruggiero Ricci

"What is most striking about this performance is that, thanks to the brilliance of Simon Lane at the piano, the virtuosity of the piano-writing is thrillingly brought out”
- Gramophone Magazine /

Preceded at 6.45 pm. by the Society's AGM. Open to all members.